CommNETS  Steering Committee

Professor Eva Segelov MBBS (Hons 1) PhD FRACP

SEGELOV, Eva cropped

Professor/Director of Oncology Monash Health and Monash University, Clayton, Melbourne VIC. Australia


Eva Segelov is a Senior Medical Oncologist who is a recognised national and international expert in the field of gastrointestinal cancer. She is a Board member of AGITG and is Chair of the GI Group of Clinical Oncological Society of more

Doctor Simron Singh MD, MPH FRCPC

Dr Simron Singh 150 x 150

Medical oncologist at the Odette Cancer Centre —Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre in Toronto, ON, Canada. Assistant Professor at the University of Toronto.  Provincial head and clinical lead at Cancer Care Ontario.


Dr Singh completed his BSc and MD at University of Alberta in Edmonton, AB, Canada. He completed postgraduate training in internal medicine at Queens University in Kingston, ON, and Medical Oncology at the University of Toronto.  read more

New Zealand
Dr Ben Lawrence MBChB MSc FRACP

CommNETS Website Ben-Lawrence-copy-150x150

Clinical Senior Research Fellow, University of Auckland and Medical Oncology Consultant, Auckland District Health Board, Auckland, New Zealand  


Dr Lawrence specialises in caring for people with gastro-intestinal cancers. He also has a special interest in caring for people with cancers in the pancreas, biliary, neuroendocrine tumours, and cancer more

CommNETS Annual Meeting  Committee

Eva Segelov, Simron Singh, Ben Lawrence, Michael Michael, Rachel Goodwin, Sharon Pattison

CommNETS Project Oversight Committee

Sharon Pattison, David Wyld, Rachel Goodwin

CommNETS 2017 Meeting Registration & Logistics

For further information please  email


CommNETS is funded by Sponsorship provided by Ipsen Australia and an Education Grant provided by Ipsen Canada

Donate Now