AGITG Call for Nominations

The Australasian Gastro-Intestinal Trials Group 2017 Annual General Meeting will be held on Friday 12th May, 12:45pm to 1:30pm, at Pullman Hotel Sydney Airport, 191 O’Riordan Street, Mascot, New South Wales.

Nominations are hereby called to fill three vacancies on the Board of Directors.

In accordance with clause 41 of the AGITG Constitution, at least one third of directors will retire but are eligible for re-election. The following Directors will retire:

  • Associate Professor Trevor Leong
  • Miss Mary Padbury
  • Professor Eva Segelov
  • Professor John Simes

All nominations must be in the form of Annexure “A” and lodged with AGITG before 5:00PM AEDT on Wednesday 29th March 2017. Click here to download Annexure A.

The AGITG Upper GI and Lower GI Working Parties are holding open meetings coinciding with the Annual General Meeting, so that members can gain a better understanding of AGITG scientific governance processes and to learn about proposals currently under consideration. As the working parties discuss items pertaining to studies that are still commercial in-confidence, we are unable to extend this invitation to Associate Members working in the pharmaceutical industry.


Friday 12th May 2017

9:00am — 12:00pm                     Open Working Party Meeting (refreshment break 10:30am — 10:45am)

12:00pm — 12:45pm                 Lunch

12:45pm — 1:30pm                   Annual General Meeting

1:30pm — 4:30pm                         Open Working Party Meeting (refreshment break 2:45pm — 3:00pm)

The AGITG can provide limited travel subsidies to assist members to attend the Annual General Meeting and Open Working Party Meetings where other travel subsidies are not available. To apply, contact the AGITG Coordinating Centre on (02) 9562 5340 or email Lunch and afternoon tea will be provided at no cost to attendees. On-site parking will be available. All members are encouraged to attend or vote by proxy.