25 years in GI Cancer Research


This year marks the 25th year of the AGITG conducting and promoting clinical and related biological research, to improve health outcomes for people affected by  GI cancer.

Click here to view a timeline of our excellence and innovation in  GI cancer research since 1991.  

Over the past 25 years, through the tireless efforts of the AGITG membership, we have been instrumental in achieving significant changes in medical practice, not only in Australia but worldwide.

To celebrate  this landmark, we will be featuring short bios on members of the AGITG leadership team.  Click on the names below to find out more.

Professor John Zalcberg, OAM

Professor Tim Price

Professor Val Gebski

Dr Jennifer Shannon  

Associate Professor Eva Segelov

Dr Louise Nott

Associate Professor Niall Tebbutt

Professor John Simes

Professor David Goldstein

Professor Michael Findlay

Donate Now